Behind the Scenes

Komodo Dragons Behind the Scenes

Step behind the scenes of the Restless Planet to watch a feeding with the largest and heaviest lizards on Earth. The Virginia Aquarium is home to four Komodo dragons that are trained to a target pole and laser pointer which makes daily interactions, such as feedings, safe for both dragons and handlers.

- Each program runs for about 45 minutes
- Participants must be at least 8 years old
- Participants must be at least 48" tall
- Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a paying, participating adult (18+)
- Phones, cameras, and other loose articles are not permitted on the tours.
- Participants must be able to navigate stairs

 

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, August 15
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, August 22
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, August 29
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, September 5
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Enough tickets
Monday, September 12
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, September 19
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, September 26
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, October 3
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, October 10
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, October 17
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, October 24
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, October 31
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, November 7
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, November 14
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, November 21
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, November 28
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, December 5
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, December 12
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, December 19
12:15 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Monday, December 26
12:15 PM