Boat Trips

Dolphin Watching

Join us on an unforgettable 90-minute excursion offering unparalleled close-up observations of bottlenose dolphins! Staff & volunteers trained by Aquarium experts share a program based on our three decades of experience and provide discussions on incredible dolphin behaviors and what is being done to conserve the species. We adhere to all responsible wildlife viewing guidelines.

Guests should check-in 45 minutes prior to the boat departure time at the dock adjacent to the Bay & Ocean Pavilion parking lot at 717 General Booth Blvd. Tickets are only available online. Trips are subject to boating conditions, but will not be canceled due to precipitation. To confirm trip status, please call the Virginia Aquarium at (757) 385-FISH.

Tips and What to Wear: Please dress appropriately for the elements. Non-skid shoes, sunscreen, and sunglasses are recommended. Allow ample time for parking. Children under 3 must be included in your reservation.

.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Atlantic Explorer
Last tickets
Saturday, April 17
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Sold out
Saturday, April 17
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Last tickets
Sunday, April 18
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Sold out
Sunday, April 18
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, April 21
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, April 22
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Friday, April 23
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Wednesday, April 28
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, April 29
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 30
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 1
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 1
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 1
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 2
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 2
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 4
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 5
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 6
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 7
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 8
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 8
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 8
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 9
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 9
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 11
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 12
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 13
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Friday, May 14
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 15
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 15
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 15
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 16
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 16
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 18
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 19
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 20
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 21
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 22
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 22
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 22
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 23
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 23
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 25
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 26
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 27
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 28
2:00 PM