Sea Adventures Boat Trips

Dolphin Discoveries

Join us on an unforgettable 90-minute excursion offering unparalleled close-up observations of bottlenose dolphins! Staff & volunteers trained by Aquarium experts share a program based on our three decades of experience and provide discussions on incredible dolphin behaviors and what is being done to conserve the species. We adhere to all responsible wildlife viewing guidelines.

Guests should check-in 30 minutes prior to the boat departure time at the dock adjacent to the Bay & Ocean Pavilion parking lot at 717 General Booth Blvd. Day-of tickets are available onsite if space allows. Trips are subject to boating conditions, but will not be canceled due to precipitation. To confirm trip status, please call the Virginia Aquarium at (757) 385-FISH.

Tips and What to Wear: Please dress appropriately for the elements. Non-skid shoes, sunscreen, and sunglasses are recommended. Allow ample time for parking. Children under 3 must be included in your reservation.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, September 25
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, September 26
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, September 28
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, September 29
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, September 29
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, September 29
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, September 30
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, October 3
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, October 5
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Saturday, October 6
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, October 6
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, October 7
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Monday, October 8
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, October 10
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, October 12
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, October 13
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, October 13
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, October 14
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, October 17
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, October 19
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, October 20
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, October 20
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Last tickets
Sunday, October 21
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, October 24
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, October 26
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, October 27
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, October 27
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, October 28
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, October 31
2:00 PM