Sea Adventures Boat Trips

Dolphin Discoveries

Join us on an unforgettable 90-minute excursion offering unparalleled close-up observations of bottlenose dolphins! Staff & volunteers trained by Aquarium experts share a program based on our three decades of experience and provide discussions on incredible dolphin behaviors and what is being done to conserve the species. We adhere to all responsible wildlife viewing guidelines.

Guests should check-in 30 minutes prior to the boat departure time at the dock adjacent to the Bay & Ocean Pavilion parking lot at 717 General Booth Blvd. Day-of tickets are available onsite if space allows. Trips are subject to boating conditions, but will not be canceled due to precipitation. To confirm trip status, please call the Virginia Aquarium at (757) 385-FISH.

Tips and What to Wear: Please dress appropriately for the elements. Non-skid shoes, sunscreen, and sunglasses are recommended. Allow ample time for parking. Children under 3 must be included in your reservation.

.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, March 22
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, March 23
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Saturday, March 23
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 24
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 24
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, March 27
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, March 29
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, March 30
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, March 30
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 31
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 31
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Wednesday, April 3
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 5
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 6
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 6
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 7
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 7
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, April 10
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 12
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 12
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 12
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 13
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 13
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 13
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 14
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 14
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 14
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Monday, April 15
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Monday, April 15
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Monday, April 15
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, April 16
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, April 16
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, April 16
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Wednesday, April 17
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, April 17
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, April 17
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, April 18
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, April 18
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, April 18
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 19
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 19
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 19
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 20
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 20
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 20
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 21
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 21
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, April 24
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Friday, April 26
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Saturday, April 27
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 27
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 28
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 28
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 1
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Enough tickets
Friday, May 3
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 4
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 4
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 4
4:30 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 5
11:00 AM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 5
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 8
2:00 PM
Atlantic Explorer
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 10
2:00 PM