Behind the Scenes

Above and Beyond

Accompany an educator through the inner workings of the Virginia Aquarium and peer into selected aquariums. Find out what it takes to keep the animals healthy and their habitat clean. Learn about the careers that make an aquarium work, from animal care to engineering. Children must be at least 8 years old and 48 inches tall. Appropriate footwear required. Guests must be able to climb stairs.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 2
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 3
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 5
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 7
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 9
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 10
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 12
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 14
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 16
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 17
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 19
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 21
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 23
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 24
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 26
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 28
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 30
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 31
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, June 2
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, June 4
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, June 6
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, June 7
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, June 9
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, June 11
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, June 13
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, June 14
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, June 16
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, June 18
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, June 20
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, June 21
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, June 23
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, June 25
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, June 27
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, June 28
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, June 30
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, July 2
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, July 4
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, July 5
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, July 7
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, July 9
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, July 11
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, July 12
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, July 14
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, July 16
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, July 18
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, July 19
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, July 21
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, July 23
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, July 25
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, July 26
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, July 28
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, July 30
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 1
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, August 2
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, August 4
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, August 6
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 8
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Enough tickets
Sunday, August 9
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, August 11
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, August 13
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 15
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, August 16
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, August 18
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, August 20
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 22
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, August 23
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, August 25
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, August 27
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 29
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, August 30
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, September 1
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, September 3
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, September 5
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, September 6
12:30 PM