Behind the Scenes

Above and Beyond

Accompany an educator through the inner workings of the Virginia Aquarium and peer into selected aquariums. Find out what it takes to keep the animals healthy and their habitat clean. Learn about the careers that make an aquarium work, from animal care to engineering. Children must be at least 8 years old and 48 inches tall. Appropriate footwear required. Guests must be able to climb stairs.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Behind the Scenes Tour
Enough tickets
Thursday, July 18
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, July 20
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, July 21
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, July 23
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, July 25
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, July 27
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Enough tickets
Sunday, July 28
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, July 30
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, August 1
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 3
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, August 4
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, August 6
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, August 8
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 10
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, August 11
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, August 13
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, August 15
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 17
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, August 18
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, August 20
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, August 22
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 24
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, August 25
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, August 27
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, August 29
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, August 31
12:30 PM
Behind the Scenes Tour
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, September 1
12:30 PM